MY NAME IS ADAM

MY NAME IS ADAM
In this cuff your hands and no offence,
Think innocence; and no real defence,
This corner at dawn came men in black,
All sense of right they came and sack,
Yet you are nothing but innocent!

My name is Adam and I did it all,
Misdemeanor, No! Felony, I did it all,
This corner I sat smiling I am safe,
Conspicuous! Your innocence to me but in the cave,
Blackout! They suffer my tricks and can’t be safe.

Sorry! My friend; you got to learn this plan,
Do I care? No! Not for my clan,
Good, better, bad, worse! We want to be one,
I was, no! wasn’t good yet you were blind,
Now I’m bad, my friend! We are kind.

Don’t cry! It can’t be over,
I am Adam! I can’t cover,
Those seasons, mountains! Valleys! Sun and Rain!
We can play, fight, enjoy and you suffer pain,
Remember! Can’t be ever good b’cos my name is Adam!

One thought on “MY NAME IS ADAM

Leave a Reply

